bearfert.blogg.se

Tickets sleep no more
Tickets sleep no more













tickets sleep no more

We looked under the sheets in the hospital ward, tried the water in the bath, and pondered what it all meant. We toyed with the artifacts, stuffed birds, old books and twigs. We knew that Sleep No More was going to be unusual, and we went in with enthusiasm. It seems like a great concept that needs to be made over with an entirely different, more exciting play/story etc (and add words) No one explains anything and there’s nothing worth trying to interpret. Yes, exploring the 5+ story hotel and its dozens of stocked and creepy rooms is fun but…nothing seems to lead to anything or have any meaning or payoff. In another scene, I watched a guy crouch down sssllllooThere truly wasn’t any story to follow -as countless reviews have echoed … In one scene, I literally watched an actor sleep in a bed for roughly 10 minutes. it’s often slow moving -like watching paint dry. We spent less than 5 minutes there and it we weren’t even into the show (and it was about a $400/couple upcharge)!!Īs you’ve read elsewhere, the show is a mess. The “reserved table” is kind of ‘scammy.’ If you want to see the show and do the experience, you’ll likely hardly use the reserved table.

#TICKETS SLEEP NO MORE FREE#

99% of the show takes place on other rooms and floors (where there are plenty of other FREE places to sit down). This comment is more of a buyer be ware….ĭo NOT get the package with the reserved table. I do not fault the playhouse or production company for the behavior of its patrons, however, the crowding and rudeness of other guests was not at all pleasurable! - My 1 star ranking in no way reflected this part of my experience. PS- SUPER HATED WEARING A MASK UNDER A MASK. I had more fun acting like the entire building was a haunted escape room and I had to find clues to get myself out in the fastest time possible. Even if I could follow the story, awful - just awful. This play was all over the place - I was so lost and confused. You are then placed onto an elevator and dropped off at random floors… from there the poop show commences. The experience - you are herded through a mandatory coat check-in line, sent to a ticket booth, phone checked and then told to head to the 2nd floor lounge. My poor husband didn’t understand by the website description that when you pay $300+ per ticket it is only for a seat at a table that is completely unnecessary, and a bottle of champagne that I can’t drink…. I have to say I really loved the concept and theming of this place.















Tickets sleep no more